Holy Spirit School | Mission Statement

 

To form a community of faith and learning by promoting a Catholic way of life through gospel values and academic excellence.

 

Holy Spirit School | Hours, Address, Phone, Map

Website: http://elementary.sfcss.org/about-holy-spirit

Address: 4309 S Bahnson Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57103

Phone Number: (605) 371-1481, Fax: (605) 371-1783

Hours of Operation:

 

Holy Spirit School | Staff

Headed by Principal Regan Manning, the Holy Spirit School is composed of a dynamic staff working together to ensure the overall growth and development of the students.

  1. Kristina Antonen, Preschool Educational Assistant, KAntonen@SFCSS.ORG
  2. Lori Boldt, Art Teacher, LBoldt@SFCSS.ORG
  3. Katie Breckenridge, 3rd Grade, KBreckenridge@SFCSS.ORG
  4. Mary Lou Claussen, Administrative Assistant, MClaussen@SFCSS.ORG
  5. Jamie Eslinger, Academic Services Coordinator, JEslinger@SFCSS.ORG
  6. Stephanie Farwell, 2nd Grade,  SFarwell@SFCSS.ORG
  7. Laura Fiorello, 6th Grade, LFiorello@SFCSS.ORG
  8. Sally Green, Preschool EA/After School TA, SGreen@SFCSS.ORG
  9. Judy Gullickson, After School TA,
  10. Melissa Gullickson, After School TA,
  11. Lauren Hammer, 1st Grade, LHammer@SFCSS.ORG
  12. John Hauck, Computer Teacher, JHauck@SFCSS.ORG
  13. Lisa Helling, Vocal Teacher, LHelling@SFCSS.ORG
  14. Jenessa Herman, After School TA,
  15. Corinne High, After School TA,
  16. Rebecca Hollaren, 5th Grade, BHollaren@SFCSS.ORG
  17. Nick Howard, Custodian,
  18. Shelly Hunt , Preschool Educational Assistant, SHunt@SFCSS.ORG
  19. Elizabeth Juarez, Enrichment,
  20. Rob Keisacker,  Food Service,
  21. Kathryn Kendall, Kindergarten EA/Preschool Plus EA, KKendall@SFCSS.ORG
  22. Ross Kruse, 6th Grade, RKruse@SFCSS.ORG
  23. Diane Laycock, Preschool Teacher, DLaycock@SFCSS.ORG
  24. Laura Lunder, Preschool Teacher, LLunder@SFCSS.ORG
  25. Rachel Maassen, 4th Grade, RMaassen@SFCSS.ORG
  26. Thomas Madigan, After School TA,
  27. Regan Manning, Principal, RManning@SFCSS.ORG
  28. Deanna Marsh, Library Coordinator, DMarsh@SFCSS.ORG
  29. Lisa Mehlhaff, Kindergarten, LMehlhaff@SFCSS.ORG
  30. Hannah Meidl, 3rd Grade, HMeidl@SFCSS.ORG
  31. Whitney Millar, 2nd Grade,  WMillar@SFCSS.ORG
  32. Susan Moe, Preschool Plus Teacher/Before and After School Care Coordinator, SMoe@SFCSS.ORG
  33. Dori Nash, Educational Assistant, DNash@SFCSS.ORG
  34. Brian Neish, Custodian, BNeish@SFCSS.ORG
  35. Bonnie Nygaard, Food Service,
  36. Laurie Pujado, Food Service Site Manager, LPujado@SFCSS.ORG
  37. Denise Richard, Physical Education, DRichard@SFCSS.ORG
  38. Tracy Rickett, Kindergarten EA, TRickett@SFCSS.ORG
  39. Morgan Robey, Counselor, MRobey@SFCSS.ORG
  40. Rose Rueb, Food Service,
  41. Nancy Seaman, 1st Grade, NSeaman@SFCSS.ORG 
  42. Kelly Seitz, 5th Grade, KSeitz@SFCSS.ORG
  43. Dan Sip, Instrumental Instructor, DSip@SFCSS.ORG
  44. Margo Smith, Kindergarten, MSmith@SFCSS.ORG
  45. Kira Stiles, After School Care TA,
  46. Kortney Temple, Orchestra Instructor, KTemple@SFCSS.ORG
  47. Fran Tofte, Preschool Plus Teacher, FTofte@SFCSS.ORG
  48. Kelli Wagner, Educational Assistant, KWagner@SFCSS.ORG
  49. Alexandra Waldner, 4th Grade, AWaldner@SFCSS.ORG
  50. Janelle Wilson, After School TA,

Holy Spirit School | Calendar

Listed below are the activities of Holy Spirit School for the year 2018.

Date: TUESDAY, JANUARY 23, 2018

Activity: SFO Meeting

Time: 7:30 pm-8:30 pm

Location: Holy Spirit School

 

Date: THURSDAY, JANUARY 25, 2018

Activity: Holy Spirit School Open House/Recruitment Night

Time: 5:30 pm-7:00pm

Location: Holy Spirit School

 

Date: TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 13, 2018

Activity: Valentine’s Day Parties

Time: 1:45 pm-3:00pm

Location: Holy Spirit School

 

Date: WEDNESDAY, FEBRUARY 14, 2018

Activity: Ash Wednesday Mass

Time: 8:00 am-9:00 am

Location: Holy Spirit School

 

Date: THURSDAY, FEBRUARY 15, 2018

Activity: Parent Teacher Conferences

Time: 7:30 pm-6:30 pm

Location: Holy Spirit School

 

Date: TUESDAY, MARCH 6, 2018

Activity: OGJH Jazz Band and Show Choir Tour

Time: 8:00 am-8:30 am

Location: Holy Spirit School

 

Holy Spirit School | History

Holy Spirit School | School Program

Preschool

The school offers flexible preschool programs for children aged 3 to 5. Its preschool curriculum address faith development, fine and gross motor skills, pre-reading readiness skills, language development, and technology, music and art exploration. The students are fostered in a faith-filled, creative and nurturing learning environment under the hands of highly qualified teachers.

Kindergarten

A time for growing and learning, kindergarten is handled by dedicated and talented teachers who will work in building the learning foundation of the students for future success. Students are taught Catholic religion, language arts, mathematics, science and social studies, and specials (which includes music, physical education skills, art instruction, library skills and technology).

Elementary

Holy Spirit School offers education for children up to 6th grade, with two sections for every grade. The average class size of 15-21 allows the community to easily gather for prayer and worship, as well as for fun activities. The students are taught to earn high scores and show excellent growth in academic areas on informal, formal and standardized tests.

 

Holy Spirit School | Parent Information

Holy Spirit School parents are encouraged to join the Holy Spirit Student Family Organization (SFO). Along with the parents and guardians of the students at Holy Spirit School, other parties participating in the Holy Spirit SFO are all faculty members of the organization. This school year, the SFO President is Kelly Stocklin with Susie Branaugh as Vice President.

 

Holy Spirit School | Community-Building Activities

The Holy Spirit Student Family Organization (SFO) helps with voluntary services and finance support activities; provides a vehicle of communication between school staff, parents, school advisory board and the Catholic community; and promote information programs and spiritual and social activities for the benefit of the students, families and faculty.

Holy Spirit School | Student Information

To benefit the parents, Holy Spirit School offers after school care on site. It starts immediately after dismissal at 2:45 pm up until 6:00 pm. Students are provided snacks, allowed to do homework and do other activities until they are picked up by their parents. This program offers a safe and comfortable environment for students.

 

Image URLs:

http://www.sfcss.org/wp-content/uploads/bfi_thumb/Holy-Spirit-School–lwd2ermkxsyryt6nu79cb2lcax121k6u6t9yeqb428.jpg

http://elementary.sfcss.org/wp-content/uploads/bfi_thumb/john-read-for-the-record-ng64kgtv5vylscjveiro9fdwu35n5edrd1ozbmpo20.jpg

http://elementary.sfcss.org/wp-content/uploads/bfi_thumb/student-council-first-semester-2017-18-ng649308e4dl6d35vlmc2asxu39lxd6sgp9a2zlbew.jpeg

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/C3ggCN8VcAErXX-.jpg