O’Gorman High School | Mission Statement

 

To form a community of faith and learning by promoting a Catholic way of life through gospel values and academic excellence.

 

O’Gorman High School | Hours, Address, Phone, Map

Website: http://ogorman.sfcss.org/

Address: 3201 S Kiwanis Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57105, USA

Phone Number: (605) 336-3644, Fax: (605) 336-9272

Hours of Operation:

 

O’Gorman High School | Staff

Headed by Principal Joan Mahoney, the O’Gorman High School is composed of a dynamic staff working together to ensure the overall growth and development of the students.

Administration

  1. Mahoney, Joan, Principal, jmahoney@sfcss.org
  2. Anderson, Alex, Assistant Principal, aanderson@sfcss.org
  3. Hagg, Art, Asst. Principal/Counseling Director, ahagg@sfcss.org
  4. Kueter, Steve, Activities Director, skueter@sfcss.org
  5. Jones, Kelly, Counselor, kjones@sfcss.org
  6. Knight, Sue, Registrar/Admin. Asst. – Counseling, sknight@sfcss.org
  7. Gordon, Pam, Attendance Coordinator, pgordon@sfcss.org
  8. Strand, Aaron, Activities Coordinator, astrand@sfcss.org
  9. Rueb, Rose, Administrative Assistant – Activities, rrueb@sfcss.org
  10. Shotkoski, Jackie, Administrative Assistant – Administration, jshotkoski@sfcss.org

Academic Service Department

  1. Kerkvliet, Katie, Academic Service – Department Chair, kkerkvliet@sfcss.org
  2. Konz, Julie, Academic Service Coordinator, konz@sfcss.org
  3. Schnetter, Mikaela, Academic Service, mschnetter@sfcss.org

Career & Technical Education Department: Business, Computer Science, Family & Consumer Science

  1. Bradfield, Jane, Business – Dept. Chair, jbradfield@sfcss.org
  2. Johanneson, Tara, Computer Science/Tech Integrationist, tjohanneson@sfcss.org
  3. Lynch, Angela, Family & Consumer Science, alynch@sfcss.org

English Department

  1. Basche, Doug, English – Dept. Chair, dbasche@sfcss.org
  2. Bork, Skye, English, sbork@sfcss.org
  3. Fuller, Natasha, English, nfuller@sfcss.org
  4. Hermanson, Sophia, English, shermanson@sfcss.org
  5. Nohrenberg, Heather, English, hnohrenberg@sfcss.org
  6. Skar, Gwen, English, gskar@sfcss.org
  7. Stevens, Bob, Debate Coach, bstevens@sfcss.org
  8. Reagan, Kelly, English, kreagan@sfcss.org

Library-Media Center

  1. Nelson, Scott, Librarian, snelson@sfcss.org

Math Department

  1. Carpenter, Nancy, Math – Dept. Chair, ncarpenter@sfcss.org
  2. Dunn, Darlene, Math Tutor, ddunn@sfcss.org
  3. Keppen, Benjamin, Math, bkeppen@sfcss.org
  4. Lindemann, Ken, Math, klindemann@sfcss.org
  5. Lynch, Rick, Math, rlynch@sfcss.org
  6. McQuade, Sheila, Math, smcquade2@sfcss.org
  7. Richter, Crystal, Math, crichter@sfcss.org

Physical Education Department

  1. Kolsrud, Kent, Physical Education, kkolsrud@sfcss.org
  2. Lauret, Rochelle, Athletic Trainer, rlauret@sfcss.org

Science Department

  1. Benson, Julie, Science-Dept. Chair, jbenson@sfcss.org 
  2. Kruse, Tyone, Science, tkruse@sfcss.org
  3. Mead, Teresa (TJ), Science, tmead@sfcss.org
  4. Odenbach, Beth, Science, bodenbach@sfcss.org
  5. Poppinga, Jayson, Science, jpoppinga@sfcss.org
  6. Schnell, Jane, Science, jschnell@sfcss.org

Social Science Department

  1. Gordon, Jeff, Social Science – Dept. Chair, jgordon@sfcss.org
  2. Bork, Skye, Social Science, sbork@sfcss.org
  3. Gill, Jean, Social Science, jgill@sfcss.org
  4. Krier, Steve, Social Science, skrier@sfcss.org
  5. Lindner, Doug, Social Science, dlindner@sfcss.org
  6. Poppinga, Shannon, Social Science, spoppinga@sfcss.org

Theology Department

  1. Irvine, Trish, Theology – Dept. Chair, pirvine@sfcss.org
  2. Baustian, Jeffrey, Theology, jbaustian@sfcss.org
  3. Cleary, Nolan, Theology, ncleary@sfcss.org
  4. Haggerty, Fr. Shaun, Chaplain, shaggerty@sfcss.org
  5. Jorgensen, Debbie, Theology, djorgensen@sfcss.org
  6. Lorang, Leo, Theology, llorang@sfcss.org
  7. Wellington, Nicole, Campus Minister, nwellington@sfcss.org

Visual & Performing Arts Department: Art, Band, Choir,Oral Interpretation & Theatre

  1. Siska, Gary, Art – Dept. Chair, gsiska@sfcss.org
  2. Fester, Teresa, Director of Theatre & Forensics – English, tfester@sfcss.org
  3. Frankman, Patrick, Photography – Art, pfrankman@sfcss.org
  4. Koch, Ben, Director of Instrumental Music/Bands, bkoch@sfcss.org
  5. Kramer, Rachael, Director of Choirs, rkramer@sfcss.org
  6. Nelson, Scott, Fall/Children’s Play Director-Musical Box Office Mngr., snelson@sfcss.org
  7. Perkins, Jessica,  Director of Orchestra,  jperkins@sfcss.org
  8. Ussery, Lindsey, Director of Show Choirs, lussery@sfcss.org

World Language Department

  1. Brose, Kelly, Spanish – Dept. Chair, kbrose@sfcss.org 
  2. Zwagerman, Christy, Spanish, czwagerman@sfcss.org
  3. Rodig, Anika, German, arodig@sfcss.org
  4. LeBrun, Chad, Spanish, clebrun@sfcss.org
  5. Nevin, Rachel, Latin EA,
  6. Thomason, Lynn, Latin, lthomason@sfcss.org

O’Gorman High School | Calendar

Listed below are the activities of O’Gorman High School for the year 2018.

Date: WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 10, 2018

Activity: Freshmen Parent Meeting

Time: 7:00 pm

Location: O’Gorman High School

 

Date: SATURDAY, JANUARY 27, 2018

Activity: Band All State Auditions

Time: 8:00 am to 5:00 pm

Location: O’Gorman High School

 

Date: TUESDAY, JANUARY 30, 2018

Activity: One Act Parent Show

Time: 7:00 pm

Location: O’Gorman High School

 

Date: MONDAY, FEBRUARY 5, 2018

Activity: Fair Night/Open House

Time: 7:00 pm

Location: O’Gorman High School

 

Date: TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 13, 2018

Activity: Orchestra Concert

Time: 7:00 pm

Location: O’Gorman High School

 

Date: THURSDAY, FEBRUARY 22, 2018

Activity: Musical Auditions

Time: 7:00 pm

Location: O’Gorman High School

 

Date: TUESDAY, MARCH 20, 2018

Activity: Winter Band Concert

Time: 7:00 pm

Location: O’Gorman High School

 

Date: TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 13, 2018

Activity: Orchestra Concert

Time: 7:00 pm

Location: O’Gorman High School

 

Date: SATURDAY, APRIL 21, 2018

Activity: Senior Dance

Time: 7:30 pm to 10:30 pm

Location: O’Gorman High School

 

O’Gorman High School | History

 

Founded in 1961 by Lambert Hoch, O’Gorman High School was named after Thomas O’Gorman, an American prelate of the Catholic Church. It is located in the Diocese of Sioux Falls.

 

O’Gorman High School | School Program

O’Gorman High School has a comprehensive program that includes 22 placement and college courses that serve as dual credit options for students pursuing post-secondary education. In the last 10 years, the curriculum has expanded to offer opportunities for learners of any level of achievement. All students are recipients of parish subsidies that offset tuition costs. Grants and scholarships can also be earned based on achievement and need.

O’Gorman High School | Parent Information

O’Gorman High School is aware of the important role parents play in their children’s education. This is why various organizations in the school allow parents to assist and volunteer in activities, programs and fundraisings. Some of these organizations include Parent Advisory Board, Opening Knighter, Athletic Booster Club, Extravaganza, Dakota Bowl, and Band and Choral Boosters.

 

O’Gorman High School | Community-Building Activities

Every year, O’Gorman contributes more than 20,000 hours of volunteer service. Students who are enrolled in a theology class need to complete 10 volunteer service hours every semester. Aside from these, the active Campus Ministry program also offers more opportunities for service. Two-thirds of all seniors take a Christian Service course that gives more than 5,000 service hours.

O’Gorman High School | Student Information