St. Katharine Drexel School | Mission Statement

 

To form a community of faith and learning by promoting a Catholic way of life through gospel values and academic excellence.

 

St. Katharine Drexel School | Hours, Address, Phone, Map

Website: http://elementary.sfcss.org/about-st-katharine-drexel

Address: 1800 S Katie Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106

Phone Number: (605) 275-6994

Hours of Operation:

St. Katharine Drexel School | Staff

Headed by Principal Stacy Charron, St. Katharine Drexel School is composed of a dynamic staff working together to ensure the overall growth and development of the students.

 

  1. Katherine Beldt, 2nd Grade, KBeldt@SFCSS.ORG
  2. Stacy Charron, Principal, SCharron@SFCSS.ORG
  3. Vickie David, 6th Grade, VDavid@SFCSS.ORG
  4. Jamie Dott, Preschool Teacher, JDott@SFCSS.ORG
  5. IwonaDrejer, Vocal Teacher, IDrejer@SFCSS.ORG
  6. Jill Earll, 4th Grade, JEarll@SFCSS.ORG
  7. Edwin Fink, Academic Services, EFink@SFCSS.ORG
  8. Sandy Fitzgibbons, Administrative Assistant, SFitzgibbons@SFCSS.ORG
  9. Katy Gaspar, Counselor, KGaspar@SFCSS.ORG
  10. Renae Green, Preschool Plus Teacher/After School TA, RGreen@SFCSS.ORG
  11. JenicaHaraldson, Art/PE Teacher, JHaraldson@SFCSS.ORG
  12. Angela Harvill, Preschool EA, AHarvill56@SFCSS.ORG
  13. Terra Huemoeller, After School Care TA,
  14. Sarah Langin, Preschool EA/After School Care TA, SLangin@SFCSS.ORG
  15. Patricia Lien, Educational Assistant, PLien@SFCSS.ORG
  16. Makayla Mergen, 2nd Grade EA/After School Care TA, MMergen@SFCSS.ORG
  17. Tracey Merrill, Educational Assistant, TMerrill@SFCSS.ORG
  18. Kristal Moneke, 5th Grade, KMoneke@SFCSS.ORG
  19. Ashlyn Muhl, 3rd Grade, AMuhl@SFCSS.ORG
  20. Julie Olson, Food Service Site Manager, JOlson2@SFCSS.ORG 
  21. Kevin Ordalen, Custodian,
  22. Susan Richards, Instrumental Instructor, SRichards@SFCSS.ORG
  23. Jennifer Sandman, 1st Grade/After School Coordinator, JSandman@SFCSS.ORG
  24. Kayla Schmidt, Kindergarten, KSchmidt@SFCSS.ORG
  25. Leann Schlotterback, Computer Teacher, LSchlotterback@SFCSS.ORG
  26. Pamela Stobart, Food Service,
  27. Jody Stork, Library Coordinator, JStork@SFCSS.ORG
  28. Katharine Taylor, Preschool EA/ After School Care TA, KTaylor@SFCSS.ORG
  29. Kortney Temple, Orchestra Instructor, KTemple@SFCSS.ORG
  30. Betty Walter, After School Care TA

St. Katharine Drexel School | Calendar

Listed below are the activities of St. Katharine Drexel School for the year 2018.

Date: FRIDAY, JANUARY 19, 2018

Activity: Family Movie Night

Time: 6:30pm-8:30 pm

Location: St. Katharine Drexel School

 

Date: MONDAY, FEBRUARY 5, 2018

Activity: SFO Meeting

Time: 7:00 pm-8:00 pm

Location: St. Katharine Drexel School

 

Date: TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 13, 2018

Activity: Valentine’s Day Parties

Time: 1:45 pm-2:45 pm

Location: St. Katharine Drexel School

 

Date: FRIDAY, MARCH 2, 2018

Activity: St. Katharine Drexel Feast Day Prayer Service

Time: 8:00 am-8:30 am

Location: St. Katharine Drexel School

 

Date: FRIDAY, MARCH 23, 2018

Activity: Living Stations of the Cross

Time: 2:00 pm-2:40 pm

Location: St. Katharine Drexel School

 

St. Katharine Drexel School | History

To serve the growing need for Catholic education in the west area of Sioux Falls and its surrounding areas, St. Katharine Drexel School opened its doors to students in preschool and first grade in the fall of 2008. Since then, the school has added one grade every year, and now offers classes from preschool up to the 6th grade.

 

St. Katharine Drexel School | School Program

Preschool

The school offers flexible preschool programs for children aged 3 to 5. Its preschool curriculum address faith development, fine and gross motor skills, pre-reading readiness skills, language development, and technology, music and art exploration. The students are fostered in a faith-filled, creative and nurturing learning environment under the hands of highly qualified teachers.

Kindergarten

Full day, every day Kindergarten is offered at St. Katharine Drexel School, with students attending class Monday through Friday. The program considers student maturation in their curriculum, and the need for enrichment and play through family, daycare or other extended opportunities. Success in grades are made to come hand in hand with faith development.

Elementary

The school offers education for children up to 6th grade, with one section for every grade. The average class size of 12-28 allows the community to easily gather for prayer and worship, as well as for fun activities. The students are taught to earn high scores and show excellent growth in academic areas on informal, formal and standardized tests.

 

St. Katharine Drexel School | Parent Information

There are many opportunities to volunteer for parents and families. There are yearly Student Family Organization (SFO) events in need of volunteers, including 6th Grade Graduation Reception, Grandparent Day, Talent Show, St. Nicholas Day, Staff Appreciation Week, Staff Potluck, 1st Holy Communion Reception, Book Fair, and Specialty Day.

 

St. Katharine Drexel School | Community-Building Activities

The Student Family Organization (SFO) helps with voluntary services and finance support activities; provides a vehicle of communication between school staff, parents, school advisory board and the Catholic community; and promote information programs and spiritual and social activities for the benefit of the students, families and faculty.

 

St. Katharine Drexel School | Student Information

At St. Katharine Drexel School, the week starts with the students saying a decade of the rosary, concluding with every class visiting the chapel. The school mass is held during Wednesday mornings, with every classroom given the chance to prepare and participate. Parents and family members are also invited to join.

 

 

Image URLs:

http://www.sfcss.org/wp-content/uploads/bfi_thumb/SKD-Exterior-lwd2p4sib15m004mb6k8ayfc4vxrxec9y49pxkxtg0.jpg

https://i.ytimg.com/vi/s8pNPYl5Tqo/0.jpg

http://elementary.sfcss.org/wp-content/uploads/bfi_thumb/img_7446-ngjixll8ldinjeq88713swa7numouzr4igz5eh9atk.jpg

http://elementary.sfcss.org/wp-content/uploads/bfi_thumb/img_7467-ngjiy1khtk4j0s30mvxrha91refxhuik8o2ek6llvs.jpg