St. Lambert School | Mission Statement

To form a community of faith and learning by promoting a Catholic way of life through gospel values and academic excellence.

 

 

St. Lambert School | Hours, Address, Phone, Map

Website: http://elementary.sfcss.org/about-st-lambert

Address: 1000 S Bahnson Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57103

Phone Number: (605) 338-7042, Fax: (605) 336-8727

Hours of Operation:

 

St. Lambert School | Staff

Headed by Principal Colleen Davis, the St. Lambert School is composed of a dynamic staff working together to ensure the overall growth and development of the students.

  1. Tessa Arechiga, Preschool Teacher, TArechiga@SFCSS.ORG
  2. Mary Kay Bannwarth, Kindergarten Teacher, MBannwarth@SFCSS.ORG
  3. Lori Boldt, Art Teacher, LBoldt@SFCSS.ORG
  4. Bridget Briggs, Educational Assistant, BBriggs@SFCSS.ORG
  5. Maria Conzemius, 1st Grade, MConzemius@SFCSS.ORG
  6. Colleen Davis, Principal, CDavis@SFCSS.ORG
  7. Susan Ekern, 2nd Grade/Before & After School Care Coordinator, SEkern@SFCSS.ORG
  8. Karla Erickson, EA/Food Service Assistant/Before School Care TA, KErickson@SFCSS.ORG
  9. Edwin Fink, Academic Services, EFink@SFCSS.ORG
  10. Phyllis Ganschow, Educational Assistant, PGanschow@SFCSS.ORG
  11. John Hauck, Computer Teacher, JHauck@SFCSS.ORG
  12. Lisa Helling, Vocal Teacher, LHelling@SFCSS.ORG
  13. Val Horacek, Counselor, VHoracek@SFCSS.ORG
  14. Brenda Johannsen, Food Service Site Manager, BJohannsen@SFCSS.ORG
  15. Suzanne Kull, Preschool EA, SKull@SFCSS.ORG
  16. Renae Lacasse, Preschool EA, RLacasse@SFCSS.ORG
  17. Tammy Lauer, 4th Grade, TLauer@SFCSS.ORG
  18. Morena Lemus, Custodian,
  19. Sonia Lewis, Preschool Teacher, SLewis@SFCSS.ORG
  20. Rogene Lorang, 6th Grade, RLorang@SFCSS.ORG
  21. Katie McInerney, Library Coordinator, KMcInerney@SFCSS.ORG
  22. Carrie Munsch, Administrative Assistant, CMunsch@SFCSS.ORG 
  23. Chris Nielsen, 3rd Grade, CNielsen@SFCSS.ORG
  24. Alyssa Opland, 5th Grade, AOpland@SFCSS.ORG
  25. Kathy Pulford, Educational Assistant, KPulford@SFCSS.ORG  
  26. Sheryl Reeves, After School Care TA,
  27. Denise Richard, Physical Education, DRichard@SFCSS.ORG
  28. Morgan Robey, Counselor, MRobey@SFCSS.ORG
  29. Dan Sip, Instrumental Instructor, DSip@SFCSS.ORG  
  30. Megan Staebell, Liaison, MStaebell@SFCSS.ORG
  31. Kortney Temple, Orchestra Instructor, KTemple@SFCSS.ORG
  32. Nancy Williams, Food Service,
  33. Jackie Zych, After School Care TA,

St. Lambert School | Calendar

Listed below are the activities of St. Lambert School for the year 2018.

Date: THURSDAY, JANUARY 18, 2018

Activity: DIAL Screening

Time: 8:00 am-2:00 pm

Location: St. Lambert School

 

Date: THURSDAY, JANUARY 18, 2018

Activity: Orchestra Informance

Time: 7:00 pm-8:00 pm

Location: St. Lambert School

 

Date: MONDAY, JANUARY 29, 2018

Activity: Prayer & Raise Rally

Time: 8:00 am-9:00am

Location: St. Lambert School

 

Date: WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 31, 2018

Activity: School Variety Show

Time: 1:30 pm-2:00 pm

Location: St. Lambert School

 

Date: THURSDAY, MARCH 8, 2018

Activity: SFO Meeting

Time: 6:00 pm-7:00 pm

Location: St. Lambert School

 

St. Lambert School | History

St. Lambert School | School Program

Preschool

The school offers flexible preschool programs for children aged 3 to 5. Its preschool curriculum address faith development, fine and gross motor skills, pre-reading readiness skills, language development, and technology, music and art exploration. The students are fostered in a faith-filled, creative and nurturing learning environment under the hands of highly qualified teachers.

Kindergarten

A time for growing and learning, kindergarten is handled by dedicated and talented teachers who will work in building the learning foundation of the students for future success. Students are taught Catholic religion, language arts, mathematics, science and social studies, and specials (which includes music, physical education skills, art instruction, library skills and technology).

Elementary

St. Lambert School offers education for children up to 6th grade, with one section for every grade. The average class size of 13-21 allows the community to easily gather for prayer and worship, as well as for fun activities. The students are taught to earn high scores and show excellent growth in academic areas on informal, formal and standardized tests.

 

St. Lambert School | Parent Information

All parents and staff of St. Lambert are automatically members of the School Family Organization (SFO). Meetings are held four times in the school year, sponsoring a many fundraisers all throughout. The SFO coordinates 50s Dance, Beginning Bash, and St. Lambert sweatshirts and shirts, along with activities for Staff Appreciation Week and Catholic Schools’ Week.

 

St. Lambert School | Community-Building Activities

The Student Family Organization (SFO) helps with voluntary services and finance support activities; provides a vehicle of communication between school staff, parents, school advisory board and the Catholic community; and promote information programs and spiritual and social activities for the benefit of the students, families and faculty.

 

St. Lambert School | Student Information

 

Students in St. Lambert School are allowed to grow and develop their skills, knowledge, habits and faith with religion being a big part of the school curriculum. They are made to prepare and participate in school liturgies as parish priests go regular classroom visits. Students are expected to show excellent growth and high scores on all tests.

 

Image URLs:

http://www.sfcss.org/wp-content/uploads/bfi_thumb/sfcs5-lm9rabpg8sy0i2tg1de6q1b3v52htsifvedwz1zjo0.jpg

https://kelolandassets.azureedge.net/images/images/default-source/agriculture/crops/barley/28001.jpg?sfvrsn=0

http://elementary.sfcss.org/wp-content/uploads/bfi_thumb/IMG_1182-mvr4m92gkdkpoai9chpo0oayvfcsi1amfme3ps9vk8.jpg

https://kelolandassets.azureedge.net/images/images/default-source/agriculture/crops/barley/41061.jpg?sfvrsn=0