St. Michael School | Mission Statement

To form a community of faith and learning by promoting a Catholic way of life through gospel values and academic excellence.

 

St. Michael School | Hours, Address, Phone, Map

Website: http://elementary.sfcss.org/about-st-michael

Address: 1610 S. Marion Road, Sioux Falls, SD 57106

Phone Number: (605) 361-0021, Fax: (605) 361-0094

Hours of Operation: 8:00 am-3:00 pm

 

St. Michael School | Staff

Headed by Principal Lisa Huemoeller, St. Michael School is composed of a dynamic staff working together to ensure the overall growth and development of the students.

  1. Jennifer Arbogast, Kindergarten, JArbogast@SFCSS.ORG
  2. Lana Bauer White, Physical Education, LBauer@SFCSS.ORG
  3. Linda DeJong, EA/Preschool EA/After School TA, LDejong@SFCSS.ORG
  4. JaneyDiedrich, 1st Grade, JDiedrich@SFCSS.ORG
  5. Sheila Diercks, 5th Grade, SDiercks@SFCSS.ORG
  6. IwonaDrejer, Vocal Teacher, IDrejer@SFCSS.ORG
  7. Kirsten Ertman, 4th Grade, KErtman@SFCSS.ORG
  8. Jan Flynn, Educational Assistant, JFlynn@SFCSS.ORG
  9. Katy Gaspar, Counselor, KGaspar@SFCSS.ORG
  10. Sarah Gaster, 5th Grade, SGaster@SFCSS.ORG
  11. Stephanie Genschorck, Preschool Teacher/Before and After School Care Coordinator, SGenschorck@SFCSS.ORG
  12. Annie Gowlovech, After School Care TA,
  13. JaNalleGowlovech, Administrative Assistant, JGowlovech@SFCSS.ORG
  14. TaisyaGowlovech, After School Care TA,
  15. Jim Greene, 6th Grade, JGreene@SFCSS.ORG
  16. Gina Hickenbotham, Educational Assistant/Before & After School TA, GHickenbotham@SFCSS.ORG
  17. Ashlyn Hodak, After School Care TA,
  18. Merri Hohn, Food Service Site Manager/Before School TA, MHohn@SFCSS.ORG
  19. Margaret Jarding, Educational Assistant, MJarding@SFCSS.ORG
  20. Michelle Jeansonne, Academic Services Coordinator, MJeansonne@SFCSS.ORG
  21. Angela Kamps, Art Teacher, AKamps@SFCSS.ORG
  22. Lisa Lewis-Huemoeller, Principal, LHuemoeller@SFCSS.ORG
  23. Alyssa Massaro, After School Care TA,
  24. Teri Nagel, Preschool Teacher, TNagel@SFCSS.ORG
  25. Keith Olsen, Custodian,
  26. Del Olson, Food Service Assistant,
  27. Carly Osterloo, Preschool Teacher, COsterloo@SFCSS.ORG
  28. Jeanne Peltier, 6th Grade, JPeltier@SFCSS.ORG
  29. Jessica Perkins, Orchestra Director, JPerkins@SFCSS.ORG
  30. Susan Richards, Instrumental Instructor, SRichards@SFCSS.ORG
  31. Lloyd Ringrose, Custodian,
  32. Leann Schlotterback, Computer Teacher, LSchlotterback@SFCSS.ORG
  33. Lisa Shea, Library Coordinator/Preschool EA, LShea@SFCSS.ORG   
  34. Janiece Sheridan, Food Service/ Preschool EA, JSheridan@SFCSS.ORG
  35. Mackenzie Siegling, 2nd Grade, MSiegling@SFCSS.ORG
  36. Beth Steenholdt, 2nd Grade, BSteenholdt@SFCSS.ORG
  37. MarlysSundby, Food Service Assistant,
  38. Audrey Thompson, After School Care TA,
  39. Barbara Workman, 4th Grade, BWorkman@SFCSS.ORG
  40. Amy Zach, 3rd Grade, AZach@SFCSS.ORG
  41. Shelly Ziebell, Kindergarten, SZiebell@SFCSS.ORG
  42. Teresa Zimmer, 3rd Grade, TZimmer@SFCSS.ORG

St. Michael School | Calendar

Listed below are the activities of St. Michael School for the year 2018.

Date: THURSDAY, JANUARY 25, 2018

Activity: January/July Birthday Pizza Lunch with Mrs. Huemoeller

Time: 11:35 am-12:30 am

Location: St. Michael School

 

Date: TUESDAY, JANUARY 30, 2018

Activity: St. Michael School Annual Picnic Hot Dog Lunch

Time: 11:30 am-12:30 pm

Location: St. Michael School

 

St. Michael School | History

St. Michael School first opened its doors to 21 kindergarten students in the fall of 1995. Since then, the school has been serving students from preschool all the way to 6th grade. Today, the total enrollment is about 280 students with an average class size of 16.

 

St. Michael School | School Program

Preschool

The school offers flexible preschool programs for children aged 3 to 5. Its preschool curriculum address faith development, fine and gross motor skills, pre-reading readiness skills, language development, and technology, music and art exploration. The students are fostered in a faith-filled, creative and nurturing learning environment under the hands of highly qualified teachers.

Kindergarten

Full day, every day Kindergarten is offered at St. Michael School, with students attending class Monday through Friday. The program considers student maturation in their curriculum, and the need for enrichment and play through family, daycare or other extended opportunities. Success in grades are made to come hand in hand with faith development.

Elementary

The school offers education for children up to 6th grade, with two sections for every grade. The average class size of 18-20 allows the community to easily gather for prayer and worship, as well as for fun activities. The students are taught to earn high scores and show excellent growth in academic areas on informal, formal and standardized tests.

 

 

St. Michael School | Parent Information

At St. Michael School, parent involvement is integral in the success of every student. The school encourages parents and guardians to volunteer in the lunchroom, library, school kitchen, computer laboratory and classrooms. They are also encouraged to help in preparations for Grandparents’ Day, St. Nicholas Day, Specialty Day, and All Saint’s Day parties.

 

St. Michael School | Community-Building Activities

St. Michael School | Student Information

St. Michael School offers hot lunch programs, technology classes, Before and After School Care Program, and enrichment classes, among many others. All students are taught to be committed to excellence in all academic areas, all the whole incorporating faith in everything that they do. Sixth grade students are given the chance to experience and develop leadership before they enter junior high school.

 

 

Image URLs:

http://www.sfcss.org/wp-content/uploads/bfi_thumb/SMI-Exterior-lwd2p6o6op86n81w07dhfxy9bnoicsjqmdkow4v13k.jpg

http://elementary.sfcss.org/wp-content/uploads/bfi_thumb/IMG_4842-mvrb5i4b1nm7ewshn6i92b6353twyx8640axovgqa0.jpg

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CPhD50eUAAAC9GC.jpg

http://elementary.sfcss.org/wp-content/uploads/bfi_thumb/IMG_4856-mvrb5z1ego9d7w3wwdtjb6wdu1iith3c6c1oburn60.jpg